Commission on Science and Technology for Development


…in harmony with nature

Executive Board

Chair: Gourab Ray
Director: Raunaq Kalia


  1. Developing ICT’s in rural areas and developing countries.
  2. Participation of civil society and business sector entities for development of socio – economic inclusive information society.

Background Guide: Download Here

The Commission on Science and Technology for Development is a subsidiary body of the Economic and Social Council of the UN. It comprises of 53 member states and it analyzes issues related with science and technology and makes appropriate recommendations. It provides a thorough and technical outlook on the issues as the delegates are experts in their respective fields. This pre-requisite is one of the factors that set the CSTD apart from many other organs of the UN.

Comments are closed.